Myibidder.com Forums
Myibidder.com|Forums|Register|Donate
User Id
Password
Forums logins require a separate registration.
No login yet? Register here
Forums IndexNew TopicReply

Myibidder Support for stand-alone client applications
Mobile (Android, iOS, BB, webOS) App support
Amount of free bids cut down. Mon Nov 02, 2015 01:16 PM Quote
Jambaliya

I have been using Myibidder for several years and have been very grateful for it, but I have noticed the amount of free bids has gradually been whittled down and now only appears to be 6.

I couldn't find any reference to this in the faqs or what to do to increase it. It asks if you want to buy more snipes, but I wasn't sure whether that is each time you use it or a one off.

I looked for an upgrade on the site but there only seems to be a standalone Windows one and I use an ipad most of the time.

Rate: - Rate: Reset Rate: +  Reply Top Last Message
 Mon Nov 02, 2015 03:49 PM Quote
Sashka
Support

That applies to mobile apps only. You did not mention it, but it seems like you are using the mobile app of the sniper.
If you used some snipes, you will see your balance going lower.

The Web version of the sniper is free and offers unlimited sniping.

Last edited on Mon Nov 02, 2015 03:50 PM.
 Mon Nov 02, 2015 04:03 PM Quote
Jambaliya

Yes I use the app - on my iPad. I used the web version on my PC until I badly broke my leg 2 years ago and was bed-bound for some time. I got so used to using the iPad I rarely use the PC any more, and now my son has pinched it for a project....

Even on the app, up to recently, I had 10 free bids, but suddenly it's dropped to just 6. I wondered why? Would I have to upgrade to get more? The rest of my question on that point wasn't answered.....

Mon Nov 02, 2015 08:36 PM Quote
Sashka
Support

If you had 10 and now you have 6, that means you won 4 snipes already.
You need to purchase more snipes if you need more.