Myibidder.com Forums
Myibidder.com|Forums|Register|Donate
User Id
Password
Forums logins require a separate registration.
No login yet? Register here
Forums IndexNew TopicReply
 
Myibidder Support for stand-alone client applications
Stand-alone (Mac/Win) application Support
Current bid Fri Mar 06, 2009 12:53 PM Quote
Sebastienroyal
Guest
Avatar

I would like to know why the "Cur. Bid" in the standalone software doesn't update automatically upon other user's bidding. It would be nice to see that updated so we can change our snipe without having to go to ebay site to cehck.

It only updates when the auction is over.

Aside from that, I love your software!

Rate: - Rate: Reset Rate: +  Reply Top Last Message
 Fri Mar 06, 2009 03:08 PM Quote
Sashka
Support
Avatar
Posts: 3685
Member Since: Feb 13, 2008
Location: www.myibidder.com

Your current bid should not affect your snipe amount. You just snipe your maximum you want to pay and let it go.

Please check this FAQ section for more information:
http://www.myibay.com/login/faq/4/#q13

Rate: - Rate: Reset Rate: +  Reply Top Last Message
 Fri Mar 06, 2009 03:34 PM Quote
Sebastienroyal
Guest
Avatar

Ok, but it says that it should refresh twice a day or manually if I hit refresh, which doesn't seem to happen.

Rate: - Rate: Reset Rate: +  Reply Top Last Message
 Fri Mar 06, 2009 03:44 PM Quote
Sashka
Support
Avatar
Posts: 3685
Member Since: Feb 13, 2008
Location: www.myibidder.com

The server updates the current bid so if you don't refresh from server, you won't get the update.

When you highlight the item and hit refresh, it will refresh it whenever you need it.

Rate: - Rate: Reset Rate: +  Reply Top Last Message
Forums IndexNew TopicReply
 
All times are GMT . The time is 03:44am.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2007, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.