Myibidder.com Forums
Myibidder.com|Forums|Register|Donate
User Id
Password
Forums logins require a separate registration.
No login yet? Register here
Forums IndexNew TopicReply
 
Myibidder Support for Web-based service
Web-based interface support
on auction page iBay icon is missing Thu Oct 29, 2009 10:23 AM Quote
justagurlinseattle
Guest
Avatar

I did a Fire fox update yesterday, and for some reason when I went to ebay and found an item I wanted to snipe... I could not find the tab/ Icon to click on....

I have the Fire Fox add on iBay...

Can you please help me.... I use this quite a bit :)

Thank you,

JAG

Just a Gurl in Seattle

Rate: - Rate: Reset Rate: +  Reply Top Last Message
 Thu Oct 29, 2009 01:05 PM Quote
Sashka
Support
Avatar
Posts: 3440
Member Since: Feb 13, 2008
Location: www.myibidder.com

You'll have to wait for the next update.
Meanwhile, you can use it from Firefox menu Tools - Snipe it or using a context menu (right-click on the item's page).
Thanks for reporting.

Rate: - Rate: Reset Rate: +  Reply Top Last Message
 Thu Oct 29, 2009 07:33 PM Quote
justagurlinseattle
Newbie
Avatar
Posts: 2
Member Since: Oct 29, 2009
Location: Sweden

thank you for your reply....

Can you tell me roughly when this update might be????

is this affecting everyone with Fire Fox iBay????

Thank you

JAG

Rate: - Rate: Reset Rate: +  Reply Top Last Message
 Thu Oct 29, 2009 07:50 PM Quote
Sashka
Support
Avatar
Posts: 3440
Member Since: Feb 13, 2008
Location: www.myibidder.com

The update is ready, but it's waiting for approval from mozilla add-ons team.
You can download the latest version 1.1.4 if you don't want to wait by clicking "View Older Versions" link on the add-on page:
https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/5571

Rate: - Rate: Reset Rate: +  Reply Top Last Message
 Fri Oct 30, 2009 11:25 AM Quote
Matthew
Guest
Avatar

Thanks for the through reply to this issue. I needed this.

Rate: - Rate: Reset Rate: +  Reply Top Last Message
 Sat Oct 31, 2009 07:49 PM Quote
Noodles
Newbie
Avatar
Posts: 26
Member Since: Oct 31, 2009
Location: USA

I followed the link, got 1.1.4 installed and all is well.

Rate: - Rate: Reset Rate: +  Reply Top Last Message
 Tue Nov 03, 2009 11:36 PM Quote
Sashka
Support
Avatar
Posts: 3440
Member Since: Feb 13, 2008
Location: www.myibidder.com

FYI,
The version 1.1.4 is approved and available for update for those who use 1.1.3 still.

You can click "Find updates" in Add-ons manager window to update to the latest.

Rate: - Rate: Reset Rate: +  Reply Top Last Message
Update Fri Dec 11, 2009 08:10 PM Quote
boxcarted
Newbie
Avatar
Posts: 4
Member Since: Dec 11, 2009

We are now up to version 1.1.5 in the Firefox Add-ons and everything runs fine for me.

Rate: - Rate: Reset Rate: +  Reply Top Last Message
 Tue Feb 16, 2010 02:56 AM Quote
clemenzina
Newbie
Avatar
Posts: 6
Member Since: Nov 28, 2009
Location: London, UK

I have 1.1.5 but no Myibay icon on my eBay listings - it only disappeared in the last day or two (can't be sure).

I did have a problem with possible spyware so I did some scans and Malwarebytes removed something to do with Myibay, however I restored it, and when that didn't do any good I reinstalled Myibay from scratch, but I'm still missing the listings icon.

I have one snipe due to kick in later today, it was set before the "no icon" problem started. As the snipe appears on the Myibay website I assume it will be okay.

clemenzina

Rate: - Rate: Reset Rate: +  Reply Top Last Message
 Tue Feb 16, 2010 03:02 AM Quote
Sashka
Support
Avatar
Posts: 3440
Member Since: Feb 13, 2008
Location: www.myibidder.com

Check if you can access Myibay in your Firefox from "Tools" menu. If not, your add-on is not installed so you have to install it again:
https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/5571

Rate: - Rate: Reset Rate: +  Reply Top Last Message
 Tue Feb 16, 2010 03:09 AM Quote
clemenzina
Newbie
Avatar
Posts: 6
Member Since: Nov 28, 2009
Location: London, UK

When I click "Snipe it with Myibay.com" a box opens and tries to populate but result = "No eBay search results in your browser."

Shall I uninstall only the FF add-on and reinstall it? OR uninstall the whole program?

Many thanks Sashka :)

clemenzina




Last edited on Tue Feb 16, 2010 03:11 AM.
Rate: - Rate: Reset Rate: +  Reply Top Last Message
 Tue Feb 16, 2010 03:16 AM Quote
Sashka
Support
Avatar
Posts: 3440
Member Since: Feb 13, 2008
Location: www.myibidder.com

Please provide me with a link which is opened in your browser when you try to click "Snipe it with Myibay.com" so I can check.

Rate: - Rate: Reset Rate: +  Reply Top Last Message
 Tue Feb 16, 2010 03:20 AM Quote
clemenzina
Newbie
Avatar
Posts: 6
Member Since: Nov 28, 2009
Location: London, UK

Just to pass the time I uninstalled the FF add-on and reinstalled it from the Add-ons Search, it's made no difference.

This is the link that shows in the pop-up box that appears when I click "Snipe it with Myibay.com":

https://www.myibay.com/main/miniadd/&link=aHR0cDovL3d3dy5teWliYXkuY29tL2ZvcnVtcy92aWV3dG9waWMvMjQyOS9vbi1hdWN0aW9uLXBhZ2UtaWJheS1pY29uLWlzLW1pc3NpbmcvIzEx


clemenzina

Rate: - Rate: Reset Rate: +  Reply Top Last Message
 Tue Feb 16, 2010 03:33 AM Quote
Sashka
Support
Avatar
Posts: 3440
Member Since: Feb 13, 2008
Location: www.myibidder.com

I don't need a link from the pop-up, I need the link in your browser at the moment when you clicked "Snipe it with Myibay.com".
Please check.

Rate: - Rate: Reset Rate: +  Reply Top Last Message
 Tue Feb 16, 2010 04:56 AM Quote
clemenzina
Newbie
Avatar
Posts: 6
Member Since: Nov 28, 2009
Location: London, UK

Sorry for delay, am watching Olympic skating ;)

http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/MONSOON-Silk-Cotton-Modal-Pyjamas-Size-Large-NEW_W0QQitemZ300397259501QQcmdZViewItemQQptZWomen_s_Clothing?hash=item45f1126aed


clemenzina :)

Rate: - Rate: Reset Rate: +  Reply Top Last Message
 Tue Feb 16, 2010 02:19 PM Quote
Sashka
Support
Avatar
Posts: 3440
Member Since: Feb 13, 2008
Location: www.myibidder.com

I see "Snipe it" link on this listing with no problems.
Please check if you did not disable it in Options (Tools - Add-ons - highlight "Myibay Firefox extension" - Options).

If still can't see it, try to clear the cache of your browser or disable other add-ons to check if there is a conflict.

Rate: - Rate: Reset Rate: +  Reply Top Last Message
 Tue Feb 16, 2010 05:18 PM Quote
clemenzina
Newbie
Avatar
Posts: 6
Member Since: Nov 28, 2009
Location: London, UK

I have disabled Coral IE Tab "An enhanced version of IE Tab whch enables you to use the embedded IE engine within Mozilla/Firefox".

I'm pretty sure that that add-on is the culprit. I had noticed that I was getting IE tabs opening in Firefox without me "asking" for them.

Last night when I reinstalled the Myibay .exe program and the add-on I ticked the box for IE to be included but that didn't have any effect.

Coral IE Tab is not important to me.

Now I can see my sniper - thank you Sashka!

clemenzina :)

Rate: - Rate: Reset Rate: +  Reply Top Last Message
Forums IndexNew TopicReply
 
All times are GMT . The time is 05:31am.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2007, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.