Myibidder.com Forums
Myibidder.com|Forums|Register|Donate
User Id
Password
Forums logins require a separate registration.
No login yet? Register here
Forums IndexNew TopicReply
 
Myibidder Support for stand-alone client applications
Mobile (Android, iOS, BB, webOS) App support
BETA TESTING: Myibidder Android app 2.1.x Sat Sep 07, 2019 02:57 AM Quote
Sashka
Support
Avatar
Posts: 3512
Member Since: Feb 13, 2008
Location: www.myibidder.com

Version branch: 2.1.x

Hey there,

This is the first beta version of Myibidder app for Android platform.
It's a huge rewrite and re-design. Most, if not all, of the stuff were re-worked from scratch.

Since this is the first beta release, it WILL have various bugs here and there.
Feel free to report it here to make the app better.

If the forum won't be convenient enough for those reports, I'll consider creating a dedicated tracking for it. Let's try here first.

How to sign up:
If you did not sign up for beta testing, you can do it on Google Play using https://www.myibidder.com/link/android-beta .
Or you can join manually on Google Play: open it using https://www.myibidder.com/link/android , scroll down to the "Join the beta" section and tap "Join".
If there are any serious issues with the beta version, you can always do "Leave" and re-download the original version.




Last edited on Tue Sep 10, 2019 03:04 AM.
Rate: - Rate: Reset Rate: +  Reply Top Last Message
 Tue Sep 10, 2019 03:00 AM Quote
Sashka
Support
Avatar
Posts: 3512
Member Since: Feb 13, 2008
Location: www.myibidder.com

Current issues and limitations:
Groups management is not available. You can add an item to existing Group only, but can't add/delete/manage Groups.
Some settings in the "Preferences" do not work.

Version 2.1.0
* Initial Beta version. Mainly as a proof of concept and device compatibility test

Version 2.1.1
* Added "eBay account" screen with current status (no linking from the app yet)
* Fixed an issue when images are not always loaded
* Various UI-related changes and fixes

Version 2.1.2
* Fixed an annoying bug showing "Offline data" popup when there are no items/groups in the list
* Fixed a minor issue when logout did not clean all pieces of data
* Some other minor changes under the hood

Version 2.1.3
* Add eBay items -> Browse eBay
* eBay Account: link/unlink
* Bunch of various minor fixes/improvements

Version 2.1.4
* Fixed the issue when "My Bid" is not populated properly
* Better item info changes propagation between screens

Version 2.1.5
* Show final price and status of ended listings
* Better data update propagation across screens
* Added "eBay link" verification option in the "eBay account" option

Version 2.1.6
* Better data cleanup on logout
* Bunch of minor bug fixes

Version 2.1.7
* Added "Preferences" screen
* Increased network timeout for slower connections
* Properly display back/forward buttons in internal browser

Version 2.1.8
* Various fixes regarding "Preferences" screen
* Properly check balance
* Check if snipe amount is lower than the current bid
* Various bug fixes

Version 2.1.9 & 2.1.10
* Added "Groups" screen (view-only, can't manage there yet)
* Database speed improvements
* Various bug fixes

Version 2.1.11
* Groups can be edited (can't add new Group using mobile app yet)
* Some improvements with Group changes
* A few bug fixes

Version 2.1.12 & 2.1.13
* Groups can be created and deleted
* Added a new Preferences setting for default "to win" for a new Group
* Bunch of various UI layout changes

Version 2.1.14 & 2.1.15
* Fixed the login issue with certain username/password combinations
* Various UI layout changes

Version 2.1.16, 2.1.17, 2.1.18, 2.1.19
* Dark theme test (can be enabled in "Preferences" menu option)
* Various theme-related fixes
* Fixed a bug when Groups are not reloaded when a new Group added
* Fixed a bug when Main screen does not get properly reloaded

Version 2.1.20, 2.1.21
* Restored missing "Terms" and "Version" buttons on the Login screen
* Various UI-related changes and fixes

Version 2.1.22 & 2.1.23
* Preferences menu completed (including server-based changes)
* Open 'eBay Account' when pressed 'eBay username'
* A few minor interface fixes

Version 2.1.24 & 2.1.25
* Fixed the issue when Groups are not loaded sometimes
* Fixed the issue when Items list may not refresh properly
* Some improvements for slower devices
* Various fixes related to dark theme
* Note: if data is not refreshing properly, just reinstall the app

Version 2.1.26
* Fixed when a Snipe could not be deleted properly
* Fixed the issue when Importing list may lose snipes
* Various minor fixes

Version 2.1.27
* Supports TouchID for unlocking access to the sniper (must be enabled in Preferences)
* Additional database optimizations
* Startup time is improved
* Various updates and speedups mostly for older Android devices
* Optimized size of the APK

Version 2.1.28 & 2.1.29
* Added an option to use external browser for opening eBay listings
* Show a proper popup when eBay link is not set on import
* Fixed issue when saving a Group
* Clarified status of eBay linking on some screens
* Changed Progress animation

Version 2.3.1
* Fixed a crash on certain old Android 4.4 devices




Last edited on Sun Nov 17, 2019 03:22 AM.
Rate: - Rate: Reset Rate: +  Reply Top Last Message
myibidder stopped working Sat Nov 16, 2019 04:20 PM Quote
kkienast
Guest
Avatar

I have used myibidder for years.

recently I noticed that the icon had changed. when I clicked on it my pad/tablet came back with an error that the app would not open.

I went to Google play uninstalled the app, and download loaded a fresh install.

after creating a new username (fogot old one because once up and running I dont need to remimber it) and relinked it to my ebay account.

program appeared with old icon and appeared to work (it successfully updated to current watch list.

today one day later the icon has once again changed and once again will not open.

For god sake when will computer guys stop fixing things that are not broken (breaking them in the name of improvement )

what ever you did, undo it and just stop!

Rate: - Rate: Reset Rate: +  Reply Top Last Message
 Sun Nov 17, 2019 03:31 AM Quote
Sashka
Support
Avatar
Posts: 3512
Member Since: Feb 13, 2008
Location: www.myibidder.com

kkienast,
Thank you for sharing your opinion.
It's not clear from your message why it stopped working for the first time if you did not do anything. Sounds like an isolated issue.
Can you please clarify on what you mean by "will not open". Did you get some message or nothing at all like you did not even tap on the icon?

I think your assumptions that it was not broken is not completely right here.
The old app was broken seriously. It did not support dark/light themes correctly, had issues with font scaling and many other noticable problems.
This is mainly to new devices coming up.
I could say "when will users stop buying new devices and just stick with your old ones", but that won't do for many reasons.
So in order to support new devices, "computer guys" need to provide appropriate updates.
If something does not work, please feel free to report it. The better you report it, the higher chance for it to be fixed.
There are literally millions of different hardware and software permutations which are being used by various Android devices. Testing can't cover all 100% of those. I wish it could.
Trust me, those "computer guys" would LOVE to have your issue resolved instead of you experiencing it.
After all, the goal is to make it work as expected and not make you suffer.

Please share. I got many things resolved because other users reported it.
You can contact support directly if you don't want to share any information on the public forum here.




Last edited on Sun Nov 17, 2019 03:31 AM.
Rate: - Rate: Reset Rate: +  Reply Top Last Message
new android app no longer free to snipe Sun Nov 17, 2019 06:36 PM Quote
stevo99
Guest
Avatar

Hi I have used myibidder for many years. Am I correct in finding that the updated android app now works on credits , one per snipe twhich I now have to pay for?
The update deleted my username and password without warning as a result I was unable to snipe in time for an item, and once I did log in (first time having to log in for over a year despite sniping 5-10 times per week) I am now faced with a charge per snipe- is this even if the snipe is unsuccessful or was to low to actually make a bid?

Very disappointed at having to spend a lot more to hopefully win items- even more disappointed if the money spent is wasted

Rate: - Rate: Reset Rate: +  Reply Top Last Message
 Sun Nov 17, 2019 06:44 PM Quote
Sashka
Support
Avatar
Posts: 3512
Member Since: Feb 13, 2008
Location: www.myibidder.com

stevo99,
Thank you for the comment.
The update did not delete your account. You can still login to it. Please try. If you can't login for whatever reason, you can always reset your sniper's password. The process is quick and simple.
All accounts are stored on a remote server, so an update to the app can't delete it.

I'm not sure where you see you are charged for snipes even when it's not successful. The description indicated that it will use your snipe for won items only.
Also, snipes lower than 10.00 are free. So low price snipes will not use your balance.
You win the listing using the sniper, not sure why you still consider that the money spent is wasted. You get what you want for the price you want (or even lower). Please clarify on this.

If you are not ready to pay for snipes yet, that's okay too. Please feel free to use the Web interface at https://www.myibidder.com/




Last edited on Sun Nov 17, 2019 06:45 PM.
Rate: - Rate: Reset Rate: +  Reply Top Last Message
Forums IndexNew TopicReply
 
All times are GMT . The time is 06:48am.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2007, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.